Tuesday 7 December 2010

Electropapknit Volume One

On 9th December, Glasgow-based independent record label Electropapknit Records follow up their debut release of Deathpodal's Exu__Wow EP with their second offering... a 16 track D.I.Y. compilation of 'underground' Scottish bands: code-named Electropapknit Volume One.  Along with some Kowalskiy favourites like the douglas firs, Jesus H. Foxx, eagleowl and of course Deathpodal, are some exciting bands such as Iliop, Battery Face and PVH which are new names to me.  It will be released as a free download from here as well as a limited edition, hand printed CDR which will be available at the launch night at The Winchester Club in Glasgow.   All details are on the poster below...

No comments:

Post a Comment